Anoraak - Panarea

from Vehlinggo Presents: 5 Years by Various Artists

  • Digital Track
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $1 USD  or more

    You own this


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Six-panel wallet with liner notes -- and a new tracklisting sequence that makes the compilation a whole new film:

    1. Anoraak - Panarea
    2. Parallels - The Magic Hour
    3. FM Attack - Paradise
    4. Bunny X - Revolving Doors
    5. The Midnight - Sometimes She Smiles
    6. Le Matos - Rage Of Honor
    7. Betamaxx - Hi-NRG
    8. Johan Agebjörn - Have You Ever Been In Love? (Feat. Tom Hooker) [Wolfram Dub]
    9. Maethelvin - Dance Through The Night
    10. In Mirrors - Gold (Instrumental)
    11. Forgotten Illusions - Girl On Video
    12. Diamond Field & Dana Jean Phoenix - Freedom Pass
    13. Deadly Avenger - Your Phone Is Off The Hook, But You're Not
    14. Mecha Maiko - Selfless
    15. VH x RR - She Sees A Future
    16. Metavari - Be What You See (Extended)
    17. Highway Superstar - Slow Motion (Feat. Zoe Polanski)

    Includes unlimited streaming of Vehlinggo Presents: 5 Years via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more
    shipping out on or around March 1, 2021
    edition of 100 

      $12 USD or more 

    You own this  



"This compilation request came at a key moment in my musical path, as I'm operating a reorientation to something more raw and clearly disco. I first thought [Vehlinggo would] want a purely old-school/early-Anoraak sounding track, meaning synthwave-ish material. Then I realized how supportive you were when I dropped Figure, a synth-pop/chillwave EP pretty far from synthwave already, and I thought, 'Let's go. Just do your thing. Do what you're feeling like now.' I wanted to start from some drafts I had from my previous EPs, but a disk crash happened a few weeks before deadline. So I had to start a new song from scratch and had very little time left. I finally came up with 'Panarea' — a beautiful island in Sicily — sort of an Italo/disco/house mixup, sounding to me like a ride on a hovercraft between the Sicilian islands over a hot summer sunset." - Anoraak


from Vehlinggo Presents: 5 Years, released November 1, 2019
Composed by Frédéric Rivière.


all rights reserved



Vehlinggo Presents Brooklyn, New York

A website, podcast, and multimedia platform since 2014. This is Vehlinggo's new, official Bandcamp presence!

contact / help

Contact Vehlinggo Presents

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this track or account